2012 Women in Insurance Leadership Award Winners

Since its debut seven years ago, INN's Women in Insurance Leadership program has profiled the extraordinary accomplishments of more than 50 professionals whose leadership and performance have redefined the insurance business and its application of technology. This year’s 10 winners will be featured in a special report published with INN’s September/October 2012 issue and will be formally recognized at the fourth annual Women in Insurance Leadership Forum on Oct. 17-18, in Chicago, Ill.

For more information on the upcoming Women in Insurance Leadership Forum, click here.

Laura Bennett Laura Bennett

CEO and Co-Founder, Embrace Pet Insurance (nominated by Alexander J. Wayne & Associates)

Tricia Griffith Tricia Griffith

Claims Group President, The Progressive Group of Insurance Companies (nominated by The Progressive Group of Insurance Companies)

Heather Lavallee Heather Lavallee

President, Employee Benefits Distribution, ING U.S. Insurance (nominated by ING U.S. Insurance)

Robin Lenna Robin Lenna

Executive Vice President, Corporate Benefit Funding, MetLife Inc. (nominated by The Jacobson Group/ejsSearch)

Seraina Maag Seraina Maag

Chief Executive, North America Property & Casualty, XL Group, Insurance (nominated by FirstBest Systems and P&C Insurance Systems)

Beth Mercier Beth Mercier

Vice President, Personal Lines, Travelers (nominated by IASA)

Jacquline Morales Jacquline Morales

Senior Vice President, Retirement Services Solutions, AXA Equitable Life Insurance Company (nominated by Robert E. Nolan Company)

Noreen Randazzo Noreen Randazzo

Vice President and CIO, Enterprise Solutions, The Hartford Financial Services Group Inc. (nominated by The Hartford Financial Services Group)

Peggy Rubin Peggy Rubin

Executive Vice President and COO, Columbian Mutual Life Insurance Company (nominated by Sapiens)

Mary Springberg Mary Springberg

Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Allstate Financial Technology, Allstate Financial (nominated by CSC)

To see the 2011 winners, click here.